Change website text size:

About Us

  • Name the chair of your OPC Mai Quaid Chairperson of the County Wicklow Older Persons Council
  • Name the members of the executive and explain that there is a wider group and how often each meet, e.g. Executive meet quarterly and wider group meet annually. Members include Mai Quaid, Gertie Salley, Pat Brennan, Pat Riordan, Peter Prunty, Margaret O’Toole, Andrea Wilson, Deirdre Rice, Pauline Fahy
  • How the OPC works – the purpose of it (authentic voice of older people). CWOPC are the consultative body of the older people in Wicklow.
  • Refer to the National Network of OPC’s . Mai Quaid as chair of the OPC attends regular Chairs meetings at the National network of OPC
  • Yearly convention -In 2017 Wickow hosted the National Convention of Older Persons Council in the Druids Glen Hotel Wicklow.
  • Working groups (influence policy)

Get connected with us on social networks!